ITIL Foundation Certification

₹ 17,500.00 ₹ 15,000.00

This payment is valid for 1 ITIL foundation exam.

Product Description

The IT Infrastructure Library (ITIL®) is the most widely accepted approach to IT service management across the globe. Professionals who qualify in the ITIL Foundation Certification, showcases one’s ability to handle services in a planned and organized manner and the ability to deliver business value for the organizations.

ITIL Foundation Certification is an Entry level Certification which demonstrates your service management skills so that you can contribute in the overall service improvement  and add business value to the organization.

ITIL advocates that IT services are aligned to the needs of the business and support its core processes. It provides guidance to organizations and individuals on how to use IT as a tool to facilitate business change, transformation and growth. ITIL’s IT Service Management Best Practice is supported by a certification scheme that enables practitioners to demonstrate their abilities in adopting and adapting the framework to address their specific needs.

Know More!

The ITIL abbreviation stands for IT Infrastructure Library. Originally, ITIL was developed by the Central Computer and Telecommunications Agency (CCTA) as a set of comprehensive and iterrelated codes of practice. In IT community such code of good practice was / is very useful in terms of achieving the efficient support and delivery of high quality, cost effective IT services. CCTA, renamed the Office of Government Commerce (OGC) maintains the library and releases all updated related to ITIL. The OGC is an office of HM Treasury (UK). It acts as an independent of any commercial interests organization involved in ITIL (independent from software companies, software vendors, integrators, training protocols).This is why the ITIL is so widely used – its main asset is independency.

ITIL is accredited by Information Systems Examinations Board (ISEB). ISEB is an organization which prepares delegates for the ITIL Foundation Certificate in IT Service Management. The ISEB was formed in 1967 and currently functions under the auspices of the British Computer Society (BCS). The ISEB aims to provide industry-recognized qualification that measure competence, ability and performance in many areas of information systems, whit the aim of raising industry standards, promoting career development and providing competitive edge for employers. Other global organization which provides ITIL examination is PEOPLECERT. The PEOPLECERT is an independent organization, Dutch-based IT examination provider. The PEOPLECERT establishes educational requirements, develops and organize examinations in the field of Information Technology. The main goal of PEOPLECERT is to promote the quality of the Information Communication Technology (ICT) sector and the ICT professionals working in this sector by means of independent testing and certification.


ITIL path pic


Step: 1 Foundation Level (The ITIL Foundation certification will count as 2 credits)

The purpose of the ITIL Foundation certificate in IT Service Management is to certify that you have gained knowledge of the ITIL terminology, structure and basic concepts and have comprehended the core principles of ITIL practices for Service Management.After completing the ITIL foundation course and exam, you will have gained knowledge and understanding in the following areas:

 Service management as a practice

 The ITIL service lifecycle

 Generic concepts and definitions

 Key principles and models

 Selected processes

 Selected functions

 Selected roles

 Technology and architecture

 Competence and training

Exam Format:
 Multiple choice
 40 questions per paper
 26 marks required to pass (out of 40 available) – 65%
 60 minutes duration
*Closed book.
Step: 2  Practitioner Level (The ITIL Practitioner certification will count as 3 credits towards the ITIL Expert certification.)

The Practitioner level certification is the next step after ITIL Foundation that aims to equip professionals with the essential skills to apply ITIL concepts in their organization. This certification provides the practical elements to complement ITIL guidance, comprising of key skills for how to start adopting and adapting ITIL within an organization. The scheme covers the Continual Service Improvement (CSI) approach as the way to structure any improvement initiatives as well as looking at the below three key areas within improvement initiatives:

 Organizational Change Management

 Communication

 Measurement and Metrics
Exam Format:
 Multiple choice, scenario based questions
 40 questions per paper
 28 marks required to pass (out of 40 available) – 70%
 1 hour 45 minutes duration
*Closed book.


Step: 3 Intermediate Level

ITIL Intermediate level has a modular structure with each module holding a different focus. You can take as few or as many Intermediate certificates as you require, to suit your needs. The Intermediate modules go into more detail than the Foundation level, and is an industry-recognized certification. All higher level ITIL examinations require a candidate to complete mandatory accredited training before being able to take the examination.

There are two streams in the Intermediate level, the Service Lifecycle Stream and the Service Capability Stream.
Service Lifecycle Stream

Service Strategy (SS)

Service Design (SD)

Service Transition (ST)

Service Operation (SO)

Continual Service Improvement (CSI)
Service Capability Stream

Operational Support and Analysis (OS&A)

Service Offerings and Agreements (SOA)

Release, Control and Validation (RC&V)

Planning, Protection and Optimization (PP&O)


Step: 4  ITIL Expert 

To achieve the ITIL Expert in IT Service Management, you must successfully complete, in addition to the Foundation Level, a number of intermediate units and the Managing across the Lifecycle (MALC) capstone course. This course brings together the full essence of a Lifecycle approach to service management, and consolidates the knowledge gained across the certification scheme.
Exam Format:

MALC 2007
 Multiple choice
 8 questions per paper
 28 marks required to pass (out of 40 available) – 70%
 90 minutes duration
 Closed book
MALC 2011
 Multiple choice
 10 questions per paper
 35 marks required to pass (out of 50 available) – 70%
 120 minutes duration
 Closed book.


Step: 5 ITIL Master

This level of the certification scheme will assess your ability to apply and analyze the ITIL concepts in new areas. You will be required to explain and justify how you have personally applied knowledge, principles, methods and techniques from ITIL to achieve desired business outcomes. On successful completion of the ITIL Master certification you will have submitted a Proposal, Work Package and completed an Interview with a panel of assessors.


ITIL img2


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “ITIL Foundation Certification”


© Sure Success Consulting.